This guide is for those who access Futrli directly.
If you access Futrli from a Sage product like Sage for Accountants, you will need to use the Sage global navigation bar at the top of your window to access user settings.
If you are unsure which Futrli setup you have, please Contact our Support Team.
You can add other users to your Futrli workspace and manage what they have access to. This allows multiple people to access data in the same Futrli organisation.
You manage users from the Users page. You can access this page from when you first log in to Futrli and click Users.
Alternatively, if you're already logged in to an organisation, click the organisation name in the top menu bar, then click Manage Users.
On this Users page, you can see users with access to your workspace. You can see:
Name
Email address used
Role
Number of organisations they have access to
Status, for example, if active or an invitation has been sent
Whether they have MFA enabled
User roles
When you invite a user to Futrli, you can assign them different roles, each with different permissions.
Super administrator
Administrator
People manager
Data manager
Guest
Add users
You can invite anyone into a Futrli workspace and control which organisations they have access to. The invited user receives a welcome email to create their Futrli account.
When they log in to Futrli, they can access both their own workspace and organisations of other workspaces you or others have invited them too.
Edit permissions of users
You configure the permissions of a user when you first add them. Depending on your role, you can edit the permissions of other users at any time. This includes amending their role, and what organisations they have access to.
Delete a user
You can remove a user that you no longer want to have access to any organisations in your Futrli workspace.
📌 TIP: You can also check our walkthrough for a visual overview.
This includes:
Adding users
Setting permissions
Setting up access as an invited user
