This guide is for those who access Futrli directly.
If you access Futrli from a Sage product like Sage for Accountants, you will need to use the Sage global navigation bar at the top of your window to access user settings.
If you are unsure which Futrli setup you have, please Contact our Support Team.
Any user you invite to Futrli is set up with a specific role. Each role has different permissions. Even after they're invited to Futrli, you can amend what role a user is assigned to and which organisation they can access.
š TIP: For more information on the different roles in Futrli and their permissions, visit our guide - User roles and permissions in Futrli.
Who can update a user's permissions?
Whether you can amend another role's permissions depends on your own Futrli role:
Super administrators can amend any user
Administrators can amend any user, except super administrators
People managers can amend any user, except super administrators
Data managers can't amend any user
Guests can't amend any user
How to edit permissions
When you first log in to Futrli, on the Organisations page, click Users in the navigation bar.
āAlternatively, if you're already logged in to an organisation, click the organisation name in the top menu bar, then click Manage users.
āOn the user you'd like to change, click Actions, then User settings. From here, you can update the role and the organisations they have access to.
š TIP: If you want to remove a user from all of your Futrli organisations, you can delete the user.
