Draft and live reports
Updated over a week ago

There is no limit to the number of reports that can be created in Futrli - regardless of permissions you have.

To avoid every single report being available for every user to see, any new report created will start life in your drafts.

Your drafts are available only for you, nobody else will see them.

This guide runs through everything you need to know about reports being in draft and being live.

How to create a draft report

Every report that is created will start as a draft. This will mean it is only visible to you.

You will find all draft reports on the left-hand side, each with a dropdown option. If you're ready for the draft report to be seen by others, you can hit the option to Publish to Live reports.


How to convert a draft report to live

Converting a draft report to a live report will mean it will then be visible to any Futrli user with access to the organisation in question.

Using the dropdown option, select Publish to Live reports to move the report into the live reports section.


How to share a report

There are several sharing options for reports in Futrli.

Publishing a report will make it available to all Futrli users (with access to the organisation in question). A copy can be sent via email, or a scheduled email can be setup with report scheduling.

Alternatively the report can be exported for sharing externally.

For more information on sharing reports in Futrli, take a look at this help guide, or click the GIF below ⬇️


How to stop others editing your report

Once published, a report is available to all users in Futrli with access to the organisation in question.

In theory, anyone with access will also have the ability to make changes.

If you want to keep edit access to just you, you can use the Lock option.

Do this by hovering over the dropdown option next to a live report and clicking Lock.


Full reporting walkthrough

If you'd like to take a walkthrough of the reporting section, click the GIF below ⬇️

Did this answer your question?